All new contractors are required to attend orientation within seven days of their sign on date. There are several orientation sites located throughout the country.

What’s Covered

Some of the topics covered include:

  • Inspections
  • Licensing and Permits
  • Logs
  • Operations
  • Referral Bonus
  • Safety
  • TripPak
  • U-Sav program
  • Settlements
  • Walk-Around Review

 

Orientation Sites / Times

** Orientations and other forms of Training are by Appointment Only. Please call 24 hours in advance to confirm your attendance.

** Road Tests must be scheduled by 12 pm Noon on Monday.

** Admission to Webinar must scheduled by noon on Wednesday Please contact Carlos Cepeda at Ccepeda@goutsi.com to schedule access.

** It is imperative that everyone schedules and arrives on time to any class. Those who are late to any class cannot be accommodated.


DETROIT, MI John Abundis
Universal Office 10000 Southern St. Dearborn, MI 48126 313-945-5979 ext. 4603
Monday
02/18/19
Tuesday
02/19/19
Wednesday
02/20/19
Thursday
02/21/19
Friday
02/22/19
Saturday
02/23/19
Orientation
9am ET
Smith
System


Road Tests
Smith
System


Road Tests
Smith
System


Road Tests
Orientation
9am ET













ATLANTA, GA Tim Johnson & Tony Williams
Universal Office 2387 Kinmor Industrial Pkwy Conyers, GA 30012 586-350-6337 or 770-483-5019 ext. 5214
Monday
02/18/19
Tuesday
02/19/19
Wednesday
02/20/19
Thursday
02/21/19
Friday
02/22/19
Saturday
02/23/19
Smith
System


Orientation
8:30am ET
Flatbed
Training
Flatbed
Training
Road Tests

Orientation
8:30am ET
Atlanta, GA
Office
Please call
to schedule
training


PITTSBURGH, PA Sherman Hall & Taylor Vitolo
Universal Office 3801 William Penn Hwy Murrysville, PA 15668 586-467-0427
Monday
02/18/19
Tuesday
02/19/19
Wednesday
02/20/19
Thursday
02/21/19
Friday
02/22/19
Saturday
02/23/19
Orientation
9am ET
Orientation
9am ET


DALLAS, TX Mark North
Universal Office 12309 Seagoville Rd. Balch Springs, TX. 75180 972-286-5014 ext. 5153
Monday
02/18/19
Tuesday
02/19/19
Wednesday
02/20/19
Thursday
02/21/19
Friday
02/22/19
Saturday
02/23/19
Dallas, TX Office
Please call to schedule training

NAME EMAIL PHONE EXTENSION
Sherman Hall Shermanhall@universallogistics.com (586) 467-0427
Taylor Vitolo TVitolo@universallogistics.com (586) 467-0404 Ext: 4102
Tim Johnson TJohnson@universallogistics.com (586) 350-6337
Tony Williams AWilliams@universallogistics.com (770) 483-5019 Ext: 5214
Mark North MNorth@universallogistics.com (972) 286-5014 Ext: 5153
Carlos Cepeda Ccepeda@universallogistics.com (713) 431-0955
John Abundis JAbundis@universallogistics.com (313) 945-5979 Ext: 4603